Where Do You Hunt in South Carolina

Started by irvingernie, May 12, 2012, 01:55:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

irvingernie

I'm a disabled veteran from South Carolina, and I like to know where do you hunt in South Carolina?  I live in the upstate, Greenville county.  This would fall under WMA 2 and haven't been out much to do any hunting in the area but I'm willing to go just about anywhere in the state to try my luck this year for Deer and hogs.  Can anyone please direct me to a good area to try.  Any and all advice would be highly appreciated.  Thank you in advance.

Ernie

gitano

Hello Ernie.

Not sure this will get much attention here. You might repeat your request in the "Campfire" or in "Looking for a Hookup?" There are only a couple of fellows from NC on The Hunter's Life, and I haven't seen them around for a while, so I don't know how soon you may get a helpful response.

Good luck!
Paul
Be nicer than necessary.

irvingernie

Thanks Paul, I appreciate the info and will give a try.  Are you from NC as well?

gitano

Nope. I'm from Alaska. I drove through NC a few times when I was stationed in Charleston, SC, (I had a girlfriend that lived in Virginia, :)). If you look at the top right of most posts - like this one - many members make available their location and age. For example, you can see on my post that I am 60 years old and from Wasilla, Alaska. If you would like assistance getting that information posted for yourself, let me know.

Paul
Be nicer than necessary.

irvingernie

Hi Paul,  Thanks for the advice I appreciate you letting me know what's going on.   It's kinda funny I was stationed in Alaska back in 1981 to 1983 and  I absolutely loved it.  I was at Ft.Wainwright next to Fairbanks.   The hunting and fishing there was incredible but going anywhere there was not to easy especially during the winter.