redneck canadian

Started by noel, January 30, 2008, 08:38:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

noel

I recently tripped over this site while looking for information about a rifle that I had purchased. after reading a few posts I thought this seems like an interesting site,so I registered.my name is Noel(ya,just like christmas).I live in inverary,in southeastern ontario canada.I'm a heavy truck mechanic with about 33 years in the trade.I enjoy hunting,fishing(year round) and just plain shootin'! my neighbour and good friend is a farmer and we hunt and fish together.because of him I have access to 480 acres behind my house and about 300 across the road.this is some of the best hunting in our area.mixed bush,hardwoods,conifers,swamps and lakes all interspersed with agricultural land. a hunters heaven and never have to leave home,although I do travel about 300 miles north to moose hunt. I think brit hunter and I are going to know each other as the rifle I am talking about is a parker hale super magnum I think. greetings ya`ll Noel
Better to have a gun and not need it, than to need a gun and not have it!
member;National Fiirearms Assocciation
Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters
gun owners of Canada
North American Hunting Club

subsonic

Alboy

You are welcome to the camp there Noel. I will be looking forward to what you have to share.
Alboy
BLACKPOWDER WATERFOWLER
KATY TEXAS PRAIRIE

THIS TOO SHALL PASS

Clueless

Welcome NOEL!! Great to have you aboard.

Seems like I know Inverary?  Up above Miinnesota?   Is there some type of lodge serving "the best breakfast I ever had in my life" there?
A mind always employed is always happy. This is the true secret, the grand recipe, for felicity.
Thomas Jefferson

Jay Edward (deceased)

Salut Noel... there I just used up all my knowledge.

Welcome to THL.

bowhunter 51

Welcome, Noel....Seems we've had a few Canadians join us just recently..
Looking forward to some hunting and fishing stories from there......BH51...