Parker Hale Safari De Luxe

Started by woodlotowner, October 26, 2009, 04:25:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Brithunter

Hmmm I don't see any of your photos :(  as for bigbanger I ahve seen him posting for a while but I will try sending him an e-mail as I have his address in my book and find out if all is OK.
Go Get them Floyd!

woodlotowner

Brithunter,

Check page two of the main Parker Hale Safari De Luxe thread.  I'm still learning how to stick handle around this site.  I intended to reply to you with the pictures, but they appear to be on the main thread.  Branxhunter responded with a pic of his .243.  Very nice indeed.  Looks newer than mine?

Woodlotowner

branxhunter

I am no so sure that mine is newer than yous - Brithunter will be the judge of that based on the proof mark on my rifle (I think I have previously posted a picture of it to this thread). I have posted a few photos of it in previous threads in this Parker Hale section, but here are a couple that show what it looked like when I got it earlier this year. Since then I have replaced the recoil pad with a Pachmyer old english decelerator, refinished the stock with Tru-oil, added a bridge mount and a timney sportsman trigger.

I like the idea of setting up a spreadsheet or database of information on Parker Hale rifles - the best method have the ability to attach 2-3 photos. Seems like as soon as a few patterns emerge in terms of identifying them some other "spanner" is thrown into the works. It would be good to document some of these patterns and  "spanners".

Brithunter

Darn shame about the recoil pad :( you might be able to dress it up a bit with a sharp 2nd cut file and some emery cloth or wet'n'dry paper but it really need replacing as whoever did the deed does not understand that the pad is supposed to follow the line and contour of the stock and not be straightened off :Banghead: . Nice rifle apart from that.